Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

Best place for service?

4K views 8 replies 5 participants last post by  Cruisergray 
#1 ·
Greetings all, a newbie here joining the group. Love the tons of useful info I've seen here from folks who also love these great cars, know this is the right place! Looking to buy a used Solstice (2006 to 2007) as DD, read about rear diff issues.
Questions: — No more Pontiac dealers, so is local mechanic best place to go for service/repair in Orange County, NY area, or do other GM makes use same diff (and other dealerships might be familiar with it)? — Ballpark figure $$$ for seal fix? Many thanks in advance, looking forward to being part of this group AND a Solstice owner/driver!

#2 ·
Welcome to the forum

Any current GM dealership should provide continuing maintenance support to your Solstice. We use both the local Chevy dealer and a Cadillac dealer. They both do a good job.

#3 · (Edited)
Where do you live Cruise? I have had experiences all over the country with dealerships as that's my job. I train them on a program we provide to make them quicker and make them more money as well as help the customer understand why certain maintenances must be done on their car. If I can help I will. I've been in almost all of the states in the US in the last 2.5 years. If you draw a line from draw a line from Idaho to Alabama, those are most of the states I have not been in, but can talk to guys here at work and see if they've had any experiences. Just let me know where you are....