Window Tilt - Pontiac Solstice Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 07:44 PM Thread Starter

Window Tilt Adjustment (Leak Fix)

Hey guys,

My driverís side window is leaking from the front, upper corner (a gap). I took the door panel off and tried various adjustments. Itís my understanding the tilt is controlled through the adjustment at the bottom of the door but when trying to turn counter clockwise, it was instantly loose. What am I doing wrong here?

2007 SLY w/ Ebony Leather & Top
Power | Convenience | Polished w/ Polished Caps | LSD | ABS | A/C | 6-Disc w/ MP3 | Monsoon | XM
GMPP CAI | GMPP Cat-Back Performance Exhaust | Kappashield | 2.55" Stubby | Kappapouch | GXP Alum Sill Plates | GM All Weather Mats & Splash Guards

My mother said to me, "If you are a soldier, you will become a general. If you are a monk, you will become the Pope." Instead, I was a painter, and became Picasso. ~Pablo Picasso

Last edited by NYC_Sol; 05-20-2019 at 12:25 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 08:12 PM

Location: Parker Colorado, USA, directly above the center of the earth
there is a bolt in the regulator that moves the bottom of the window horizontally

You cal loosen the two bolts that hold the window frame in the window regulator and move the window up and down to adjust vertical height.

Rob the Elder

Punisher's Daddy
Green Dragon's chief mechanic
Carol's husband for 50 years

Secretary Rocky Mountain Solstice and Sky Club
Punisher's story
https://www.solsticeforum.com/forum/f62/punisher-65168/
Punisher thread index
https://www.solsticeforum.com/forum/f...ml#post1765649
https://www.solsticeforum.com/forum/f...ml#post2067289

post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 08:31 PM Thread Starter