Bugs from Update - Page 4 - Pontiac Solstice Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #46 of 52 (permalink) Old 01-30-2009, 07:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by reedred View Post
It was at SkyRoadster. When I selected the option to view original size, it worked like my beautiful MS Paint creation above.

What Did the New Owners Do? - Saturn Sky Forum
And it works here. Click on the top bar in a resized pic and it will be seen in its original size.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lil goat View Post
OK I am a supporting member have been since 2005, I HATE the changes it is very obvious that running ads is more important than a good user interface. I work in IT and it certainly seems you have lost site of the first rule. KISS Keep It Simple Stupid. I am glad there alternatives to this site as you will never get another dime from me, you shouldn't need it with all the ADS!
The ads were here before. Google ads used to run at the bottom where the corporate links are. Now they are a separate banner at the top, larger even than the sponsors' banners. My first guess Google pays more than all the other sponsors combined. And no, we do not as members have the ability to individually turn off the google ads, the corporate links, or even the sponsor banners at the top. All we can do is turn off intelllxt and lefthand ads.

When more than one friend wants to ride shotgun

Pontiac 1926-2010
"We hardly knew 'ya"

Confusion say: "If it ain't broke...give government a crack at it."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #47 of 52 (permalink) Old 01-30-2009, 08:20 AM
AKA SolWhat?

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by reedred View Post
If I hadn't seen it done before, I would believe you. I'll try to find an example tomorrow.