HELP...CHOKING.BOGGING.jump like a rabbit...no power...2006 Solstice full Loaded..5sp - Pontiac Solstice Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-09-2013, 03:56 PM Thread Starter

HELP...CHOKING.BOGGING.jump like a rabbit...no power...2006 Solstice full Loaded..5sp

I am new at writing in here.........I am from Surrey BC ...basically just outside of Vancouver B. Canada...I need some help with me Solstice.....

I have a 2006 Pontiac Solstice convertible.....it is fully Loaded....and I think it gas the 2.4 Ecotek engine....it is a 5 speed.....I have never has one problem with the car since I bought it in 2009.....up until about a year ago.....and it had been sitting for a couple months...when I started it it was jumping like a rabbit down the street and choking and bogging...it felt it was plugged somewhere to me???.....I could not get any power....at this time a friend of mine owned a mechanic shop....he said to fix it ....he - Heated up the CATALYTIC CONVERTER....real hot.....then blew out any junk inside it.....it drove fine after this.....about a year ago I started dating the boyfriend from Hell.....I had not dated in over a decade and since my husband died in 2009......I made the biggest mistake dating this fella.....and ended up with my solstice taking the damage....He slashed all 4 tires....kept the key....destroyed inside the trunk....and put the front end in the ditch....luckily no physical damage ....but after this incident...it started bogging and choking and jumping again....like before.....also it was leaking fuel in the back end....someone told me if someone was into the fuel pump when seating the gasket back inside it....did it In correctly....consequently leaking gas......??....is this true?

Also I heard GM or Pontiac extended the Warranty on the CATALYTIC CONVERTER....is this true?....if so could I benefit ?....( about 40,000 kilomi