Cooling Fan Failure - GXP (Variable Speed?) - Page 4 - Pontiac Solstice Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #46 of 89 (permalink) Old 06-22-2015, 07:26 AM

I need help I'm a bit of a novice but know enough to try to fix most simple issues myself.... I've read and re-red and re-read all the posts regarding over heating, I've installed the valves, removed the air from the lines all seemed well except when I was driving in slow traffic or at lights... I then discovered the fan stopped working.. I purchased the relay mentioned above (RY1532 Fan Control Relay Module Fits Ford Crown Victoria Town Car Marquis | eBay), installed it, and bam it threw a code after a few minutes. I don't recall the code something like 196...fan voltage.. something.. I can get it again, but I noticed that the fan plug is scorched and partially melted (fuse did not blow)... Did anybody else have this issue after purchasing the relay?

I have a 2009 gxp model. I need to now replace the fan and/or plug from the fan that connects to the relay.. I've searched the web, but I'm having a hard time finding what I need. Any links for a new fan and any suggestions on why this may have "blown" like this, and if anybody else had the same experience.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #47 of 89 (permalink) Old 06-22-2015, 09:45 AM

what i found so far

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumbler View Post