End all, be all: Curt Trailer Hitch (and accessories) Thread - Page 2 - Pontiac Solstice Forum
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 163 (permalink) Old 12-25-2008, 09:18 AM

keep ya updated

To All:
I will post when the hitch becomes available for order. Early next year.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 163 (permalink) Old 01-14-2009, 07:45 PM

i'm interested.
post #18 of 163 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 02:11 PM
Founding Member

I need to be looking for one before CO national meet. Thanks for the info.

I am a GM Engineer.

I do not claim to be a GM representative, all of my postings are my own interpretation and personal opinions.

I am a proud Solstice GXP owner (Flash). My wife, A FORMER GM engineer, is a proud Solstice GXP Coupe owner (Wicked).

My other hobby: hot turbo wastegate nut adjustment.
post #19 of 163 (permalink) Old 01-21-2009, 08:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash's Owner View Post
They are ready and available in the warehouse, you can order through your local Draw-Tite or Reese dealer. Please give me some feedback as to what you think about the installation.

As Flash's Owner states my postings are my own interpretation and personal opinions also.
post #20 of 163 (permalink) Old 01-22-2009, 10:46 AM Thread Starter
Founding Member

Quote:
Curt hitch works just fine for the GXP.. afterall that's what this thread is about. If someone wants to start a thread on the other hitch's that would be great for those looking to pick one up so they can compare against all of their options.

If you need / want a hand with install... let me know. I'm in your neck of the woods just about every weekend.
post #21 of 163 (permalink) Old 01-22-2009, 11:10 AM

I put the Solo Street Race exhaust on my solstice and the standard Curt hitch went on without doing another thing, love it and the exhaust is cool
post #22 of 163 (permalink) Old 02-10-2009, 05:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckdoc View Post