End all, be all: Curt Trailer Hitch (and accessories) Thread - Page 3 - Pontiac Solstice Forum
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 163 (permalink) Old 03-23-2009, 07:27 AM
Founding Member

Garage
Lookin Good!

Steve

eCar
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #32 of 163 (permalink) Old 03-23-2009, 10:06 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamsville View Post
I'm a designer for Cequent Towing, Draw-Tite, Reese Hidden Hitch etc... I've just completed a new hitch that will fit the GXP dual tailpipe without modifying, (cutting) the hitch brackets, (like on the Curt hitch).

It is a strong hitch with a thicker frame bracket on the driver's side and reinforcement bars that was tested as designed, (unlike the modified Curt hitch).

The Draw-Tite part number is 24833. It should be available sometime in February 2009. Includes ball mount and pin and clip.

Call your local hitch dealer and ask for it.

Sincerely,
Lynn
Several of us are wondering if your hitch will work on Sols (GXP's in particular) that have the DDM ProBeam installed.

Has anyone on this forum installed a hitch carrier AND the ProBeam on a GXP?

Carpe Diem
'Mysti' - '08 Mysterious 5-spd GXP, Custom HP tune, Hahn I/C, K&N filter, DDM ProBeam & Backbone, splash guards, Z0K Sway bars, poly bushings & BC Coilovers, Magnaflow catback..

One by one, our government is chipping away at our individual liberties. Don't let it happen.
post #33 of 163 (permalink) Old 03-23-2009, 06:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carpe Diem View Post
Several of us are wondering if your hitch will work on Sols (GXP's in particular) that have the DDM ProBeam installed.
Shouldn't be a problem. The hitch bolts to the unibody frame members further back than the ProBeam. See my underneath picture with the proto hitch in place. I would think that with the ProBeam & the Draw-Tite hitch both installed you would definitely control the torsion issues at high speed cornering.