Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I have been hanging around here for about 2 months now, and after talking to the wife, I have decided that I really want to get a Solstice!!

BUT, after reading many posts about folks who have ordered back in April and still have not received their car, I don't have many hopes of being able to get one of these beautiful cars, if I ordered one now.

I have heard stuff like there are 13,000+ orders right now, and only 7,000 will be made by the end of next year, etc..........

SO, if I go to one of my 20 Pontiac dealers within 50 miles of me (Zip 76053) right now, do I have any chances of being able to get one by the end of the year (HAHA!!) or by next spring?? Or, will I just have to wait until the middle of winter and buy one from somebody who has to sale theirs for some unfortunate reason??

Do I just need to call around and see what that particular dealer's allocation is and what else should I ask them??

I'm sure your answers would help out a lot of other newbies that have begun to lurk around here like myself!!

Thanks!!

- bspate -

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Definately call around - I wish I had (unfortunately, I ordered mine before coming to the website - I probably could have improved my position, but didn't know any better :banghead: )

We saw a spat of cancellations a few weeks ago - you might be able to horn in on someone else's order, or at least their place in line. With a little leg work, I'd be willing to bet you could have a Solstice before summer :cool:

·
Premium Member
10,475 Posts
I would definetly go around and contact the dealers, you never know if someone is no longer getting the car.

·
Registered
269 Posts
CanSol

bspate said:
Well, I have been hanging around here for about 2 months now, and after talking to the wife, I have decided that I really want to get a Solstice!!