Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My order was placed in mid July, on Aug 10 I stopped by my dealer and I asked if he had any update he said no they are still waiting to see how many cars will be in their allocation. I am #2 in line for the car at that dealership does anybody have a similar story?

·
Registered
177 Posts
from previous post by helpful member

Hello, for those of you who don't know me, My name is Cricket Staggs, I am a salesman at a Pontiac, Cadillac, GMC, Buick dealer in Missouri. I am posting to inform you all that, as some dealers are apparently too busy (I am being nice here), I would be happy to check the status of your car while it is in production. I can only check orders during the hours I work, 8-6 every day but sunday. There is no charge for this service (though donations will gladly be accepted), just remember that GM is a great company, just like any chain, they are only as strong as their weakest link. (note to GM: Hoping this will get me extra credit on my Mark Of Excellence) As there is limited space on my inbox here at the forum, I ask that you Email your VOM# to [email protected] . Thank you all for making this such a great site!!!

P.S. Options and colors do me no good, only the VOM # or VIN will tell me anything, but once I see that, I can tell you your Name, address, phone #, and the options that you ordered....

[email protected]

·
Premium Member
7,210 Posts
Unless he's talking about his 2nd allocation, they got the first in April.

·
5,641 Posts
BlackEagle said:
My order was placed in mid July, on Aug 10 I stopped by my dealer and I asked if he had any update he said no they are still waiting to see how many cars will be in their allocation. I am #2 in line for the car at that dealership does anybody have a similar story?
Will post the duplicate answer to this question from your other allocation thread. mceb, you may even want to combine them.