Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
898 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi :smile

I am new to this. Have been watching the Solstice for about 2 years. My lease will run out on my Miata in March so I am going to get a old used car until I can get my Sol. Went to two dealers here in Orlando to put money down on the car but neither would accept it. One did tell me the base price was 19,999 without air. One also told me that it will be on the Apprentice as a project for the teams. He had no show date though. Think how many will want the car after that.

Love the forum and have never been on one before. Great info and found others just as crazy as I am. My friends think I have lost it as crazy as I am for this car---I am 60

Thanks

:thumbs

·
Premium Member
7,210 Posts
Thanks Zavean, you are the 2nd person to mention the Apprentice thing (first guy said March), cool. We'll keep an eye on it since it should be a great markerting placement for Solstice.

Some members in this forum has deposits down, depends on dealer. Ordering has not begun yet so the deposit is just a placeholder.

Welcome ! :cool

·
Premium Member
8,901 Posts
I'm in the Orlando area too. You probably talked to the same two dealers I talked to, since there's really only two in this area. :D

I think the one that gave you the most information, and mentioned the Apprentice probably reads these forums, because they seemed to know about what we know. Which is far more then any other dealer any of us have talked to who wasn't active on these forums.

·
Premium Member
5,206 Posts
Haven't heard anything about it except from a local Pontiac dealer in SE MI. It certainly seems plausible since the cars were sighted in NY - it would be hard as heck to limit photography on the "streets of NYC."

However, we must consider the source - mostly from dealers. Either:

A)