Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here - and like many of you I am Jonesing for one of these babies! I recently did the plant drive-by on 7/16 and saw three car carriers loaded with vehicles, but they didn't have any of the protectve wrap on them so I doubt they were going anywhere. Wife was just not enjoying the moment as much as I was so driving around wasn't much of an option.

But to my question - I've seen some pictures posted with people sitting in them. I'm a big guy - 6 foot, 280lbs. Will I even fit in this thing???

·
Premium Member
8,901 Posts
Well since car's don't really exist yet except in limited testing basis not many people really know. A good test would be to find a Z3/Z4 and sit in one of those. They're both within about 1 inch of the headroom of the Solstice (the Solstice actually has 1 inch more then them).

·
Registered
7 Posts
I'm about that size and I have been able to slide into Z3/4 Miata and mr2 with little or no difficulty. S2000 for whatever reason was a little narrow though.

·
Registered
89 Posts
I drive an Miata MX5 right now and the leg room is about the same. My husband is just short of 6 foot. the head room is great but he complains about the pedals being to close for his feet and he is not very comfortable on long rides.

·
Registered
229 Posts
If you seen when the Solstice was first introduced, Rick Wagnor (GM CEO) drove the car onto the stage. Rick is 6'-4" and is probably about 230lbs (maybe more). He seemed to fit in the car good.

·
Registered
292 Posts
I'm on the other side of the height issue. I'm wondering how having the seat in the foward position will look. All photos so far show the car with both seats back as far as they can go. It's going to lose some of the continuity of those nice curves on the trunk, I think.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·