Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am new to the forms. I bought a 2006 manual Solstice a few months ago. I have been using it to get too and from work, and notice that it is very jerky in 1st and 2nd gear. When applying gas it jerks forward and when I take my foot off the gas it jerks as well. Has anyone had these problems?

The solstice has a aftermarket Turbo kit, racing clutch, and some other stuff. Not sure how much that changes things.

Thank you in advance!

·
Registered
756 Posts
It's a very clunky transmission that's for sure, one designed for trucks. Took me a while to get used to when I first got mine (and a few trips to the dealer only to have the sales guy telling me "you don't know how to drive a manual"). For you I think the racing clutch may play a factor as well.

·
Registered
4,886 Posts
No "fluid" leaks? No darker fluid on the ground? The reason that I ask is that the motor mounts are fluid filled mounts....you may have to replace them. With all that power you could need new ones, I'm not certain if the 2.4L are different from the 2.0L. I know for sure that the 2.0L are fluid filled. You need to get underneath and look for cracking or fluid marks...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Okay, yeah it is pretty clunky. I have noticed some dark oil, but I thought it was from another car of ours. We had a Elantra that leaked oil very badly... I'll go get it looked at though, thanks!

·
Registered
106 Posts