Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Read Only
3,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I have been a hamburger cook, a women's clothing salesman, a college professor, but this afternoon, I officially became a Waiter!

Put my deposit down for an Envious/Ebony/ABS/LSD/Power/Premium/Convenience/6-CD Changer with Monsoon/Floor mats/Painted hweels this afternoon about 2:00 pm Texas time. I know I will not see it until next summer, but I can save more down payment until then! My dealer (drove 15 minutes to a small town just east of Lubbock) was more than kind. The fleet manager got me started and then the owner of the dealership entered my order and took my deposit. He has already arranged with the owner of his first order to allow those of us waiting to get test rides/drives!!

It seems so unreal. ;)

--Chemist (Waiting for Godot... and my Solstice)

·
Registered
1,112 Posts
Chemist said:
Well, I have been a hamburger cook, a women's clothing salesman, a college professor, but this afternoon, I officially became a Waiter!

Put my deposit down for an Envious/Ebony/ABS/LSD/Power/Premium/Convenience/6-CD Changer with Monsoon/Floor mats/Painted hweels this afternoon about 2:00 pm Texas time. I know I will not see it until next summer, but I can save more down payment until then! My dealer (drove 15 minutes to a small town just east of Lubbock) was more than kind. The fleet manager got me started and then the owner of the dealership entered my order and took my deposit. He has already arranged with the owner of his first order to allow those of us waiting to get test rides/drives!!

It seems so unreal. ;)

--Chemist (Waiting for Godot... and my Solstice)
Congratulations, after the news I got today you may get yours before I get my sky :(

·
Premium Member
4,041 Posts
Way to go Texas!!! The wait will be worth it. Congratulations.

·
Registered
58 Posts