·
Premium Member
5,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
1,143 Posts
VERY interesting! ;)

As I walked inside, it occurred to me that this was getting complicated. I was an undercover car salesman for Edmunds.com, sent to a dealership, which sent me to a seminar, which sent me to another dealership as an undercover shopping evaluator. I guess that made me a triple agent.
:glol:

I've always been able to buy at employee pricing (GMS / A-plan) - I didn't know how sheltered I was.

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
MAKsys said:
VERY interesting! ;)

:glol:

I've always been able to buy at employee pricing (GMS / A-plan) - I didn't know how sheltered I was.
Yeah, me too. Although the Sol will be my first car bought with GMS.

I have 2 questions about the article that he didn't really cover.

1. He mentions getting stuck with a high interest rate. Well as far as I know they are set rates and cannot be negotiated. Am I wrong? For lease and financing?

2. This has more to do with the GMS but if the dealer knows he's giving the car to me with the discount then is it still possible for him to screw me? Like if I should be getting the car for $20,000 as per the employee pricing but I don't know that, could he turn around and sell it to me for $21,000?? I mean, I wouldn't know what the cost of the car is with the discount, I'm relying on him to tell me that. Is it possible for him to lie about that?

·
Registered
516 Posts
Hi all,

It is possible for a salesman to lie about everything and anything.