Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked up my sly two tone today, man, what a ride. it kept sprinkling so I am an expert on putting the top up and down. It's actually a piece of cake and only takes a minute to do it.
I am bringing it to work tomorrow, everyone wants to see it.

Someone asked if it came with a die cast model in the trunk, if it did, then someone at the dealership must have "borrowed" it. I do remember pontiac saying we would get one, have other EOP buyers received it?

·
Premium Member
4,041 Posts
No model in my trunk, just the fix-a-flat system. On an earlier thread someone said the die-cast models would be sent out separately.

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
Ex-Miata Man said:
No model in my trunk, just the fix-a-flat system. On an earlier thread someone said the die-cast models would be sent out separately.
Personally, I'm much happier to have the REAL car. At this point, I don't care if I NEVER get the die-cast model! :rolleyes:

·
Registered
4,135 Posts
SolsticeWaiting said:
Personally, I'm much happier to have the REAL car. At this point, I don't care if I NEVER get the die-cast model! :rolleyes:

:agree: :agree: :agree:

I'm not a first 1000 and Pretty Glad I didn't get one know with all the issues, but please people are worried about their diecast model?? Worry about real thing like people getting their CARS !!!!!!!

·
Registered
142 Posts
Ex-Miata Man said:
No model here either. Dealer said it would be shipped seperate as will our certificate of authenticity.

·
5,641 Posts
Yes the diecast and certificate will come later. But it is important that your dealerships follow the special EOP delivery reporting procedure and fax infomation to program headquarters for confirmation. Pontiac has said that it needs that infomation to trigger the shipment of the goodies.

Bonzo Audit Scorecard :)
Defend Dealership: No Critical Dealership: No
Defend GM: No Critical GM: No
Provide Infomation: Yes