Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went to the Pontiac Dealer in Gastonia NC today with all intentions of putting a deposit down on the Solstice.

I could not believe my ears.........at the AutoSale Mall, the so call Pontiac/Buick/GMC dealer, the first two salesmen had not even heard of the Solstice, and the third said no information has been released.

Three strikes, and I'm outa there.

Mr. Lutz, get rid of these clowns before they bring your company even further down the tube. I could be a better salesman than these idiots, and I'm just an engineer.

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Clued-in dealers can be found

TravelinRaider said:
Went to the Pontiac Dealer in Gastonia NC today with all intentions of putting a deposit down on the Solstice.

I could not believe my ears.........at the AutoSale Mall, the so call Pontiac/Buick/GMC dealer, the first two salesmen had not even heard of the Solstice, and the third said no information has been released.
Generally, you will find that if the salesman seems not to know about the Solstice, it's because the dealership (specifically, the Fleet Manager and General Manager) are also not aware. :(

As an example, back in early March, I called 12 local dealers, and only found 3 that knew about the Solstice. From that list, I spent a bit of time talking with them and selected one who knew about the program.

Those three dealers were quite up front about not knowing a great deal, but they did know something. The salesmen that I talked to were willing to give me the names of their Fleet Managers, and two of them suggested that I contact those Fleet Managers for more information--quite refreshing really compared to the arrogant, close to the vest, keep it to yourself attitude of ALL of the other salesmen at the other 9 dealerships.