Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

quick question and some background...
doing a low price turbo build, low boost low hp gains looking to get a kick on the 2.4 around 75~100 hp low psi nor more than 8 just wanted to know would this turbo work? it is a AiResearch/Garrett T3 Turbo its a Ford SVO 2.3L turbo, all i really want to know is would this work for my power 'goals' would it be worth it? or should i just stay away? to me it looks pretty good, but this is my first car im going to turbo so im still pretty new to this stuff but i have been doing alot of research... also please stick to the question, i know alot of people here will say to go with a hann or werks or ddm kit but i just dont have those kinds of funds at my disposal if i did id get one and call it a day, im piecing this kit together as i go im in no hurry to get boosted so ill take my time i wont be cheaping out on parts too much and will def get this puppy dyno tuned just need time i will be doing a full write up and pictures and everything so yeah thatll come in the future thanks! also any other tips would be appreciated!! thanks! :grouphug::thumbs:

·
Registered
263 Posts
Well for one, its got bolt on flanges where the charge piping connects, meaning your charge piping would have to have the same bolt on flanges. The exhaust flanges are pretty common and you could make up a downpipe for yourself or have someone else do it. I don't see why it wouldn't work, but I'm pretty new to turbos too as I am on my first turbo build as well, but I'm sure someone else will chime in with the bennefits and drawbacks of using an SVO turbo.

·
Registered
563 Posts