Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
#250 of the first 1,000
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Jesse and I'm new to the forms. I just purchased #250 of the first 1,000...

I have major plans for the vehicle, but I wanted to ask if anyone is going to be offended if I remove many of the stock pieces of this vehicle. Should I find another solstice to heavily modify, or am I okay gutting one of the first 1,000?

·
Premium Member
2009 Pontiac Solstice GXP Coupe 001136
352 Posts
Welcome—always good to see a 1k back in the fold. Unless #250 was a 1-owner, pristine example, I think you should mod to your heart’s content. The cars are meant to be enjoyed.

That said, I’m an old-timer who likes stock Sols… so, think reversable mods wherever possible, unless you know you’ll never sell.

·
Premium Member
4,858 Posts
do as you wish - the car is yours.

·
Premium Member
799 Posts
V8 swap?

·
Registered
6,014 Posts
Offended? Who cares - do what you want with your car!

(I think you'll find most in this community aren't "purists" looking down their noses at anyone!)

Welcome!

·
Registered
#250 of the first 1,000
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 · (Edited)
It has actually been in a rear-end accident, but it is relatively clean and only has 56,000 miles...

My plan is to replace the rear bumper to repair the damage and to give cutouts for a higher flowing exhaust, the "fenders" behind the wheel well, add a subtle spoiler, black headlights, and a front bumper to give more room for air flow across an intercooler.