Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone!

I found this forum yesterday after seeing a Solstice for the first time here in Dallas. I had never heard of the car until then and completly lost it....and now can't stop thinking about this car that I MUST have. I've been doing as much online research on the car as I can since seeing it.....this seems to be the best place for info. great job.

I'm a drummer so of course I'll have to keep my Honda Passport to haul those, but I'm deffintly going to be getting one of these to keep in the garage and have fun with. Just can't wait till aftermarket mods become avaliable.

Upon calling the closest Pontiac dealer(sewell pontiac) was told that they had 3 come in this last week and all were sold. If I wanted one I could order it but it would take 8-10 months. Is this right? Or is that only at that particular dealrship?

I defintly want a Mysterious colored car. I plan to add White racing stripes and having the wheels painted White. Ah, it's gonna look smooth!

hope to hear more from ya'll....especially people from the dallas area. we need to get together, mod our cars, and challange the mini and miati clubs..hehe.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Hey HSdrummer - we've been getting a post a day like yours for the last week or so - Welcome :cheers:

Bad news - you can be relatively certain that the dealer was giving you an honest estimate. :(

Good news- with a little leg work, you should be able to find another dealer that could get your car a little or a lot sooner.

Search though SmallDealers posts for some good info on the order process.

Good Luck!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks!! I went ahead and checked out some more info on the ordering process.....so I'm gonna take the advice and call around and see what I can find.