Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been competing in Solo for two years now. I want to make sure I am in the right class and what tires I should use that wont put me in a class where I be completely boned... I have a 2.4l with CAI, cat-back, and eibach springs. Im running my stock wheels only for racing so I am willing to use any size or compound tire. I am also willing to change other parts to give me the best advantage in my class. Any help would be appreciated.

My real issue is some dick nose running a Focus ST in STF... his PAX is killing me and I cant beat him. STF is 0.795 and STR is 0.839

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Im thinking dropping my tire size back to 245's and going with STX. For me the only difference is 255 in STR. My PAX would be 0.827 in STX

·
Registered
300 Posts
For SCCA Solo the Solstice is not eligible for STX.
Your 2.4L Kappa would be classed in STR.

Class progression for each:

Base Model
Stock - C
Street Touring - STR
Street Prepared - CSP
Prepared - DP

GXP
Stock - B
Street Touring - NOT ELIGIBLE
Street Prepared - ASP
Prepared - FP

For the street modified classes the car go to SSM (2 seaters).

For tire's I would look into the BFG Rival or the Hankook UHP (the name is slipping me right now)

·
Registered
391 Posts