Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I finished it last night! turned out good. Light output is incredible. I have a 6000k HID Kit.
&

Just an update. Painted back bumper and front grills. Projectors still going strong

·
Premium Member
2,212 Posts
Bitchin Martin. I looked and didnt see any turn key kits so how long did it take you?

·
Registered
330 Posts
Glad to see you got it done :) they look awesome

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thank you rob. Thanks to jn2 as well. Couldve not done it without you lol. Mcp , i have no experience doing anything like this, its my first time. Its not hard as long as youre careful

·
Registered
174 Posts
So how much would this cost....parts&labor....turn key package....?

·
Premium Member
2,212 Posts
now I'm real interested. can you post or PM me the info on the parts / kit? I did the HID conversion on mine but I'd much rather do the projectors so I can install halo rings while I'm at it.

I know TS did his a while back but and from the looks of what he posted, 130 didn;t even sound close.

·
Registered
7,505 Posts
I know TS did his a while back but and from the looks of what he posted, 130 didn;t even sound close.
Yeah, I used the FX-R projectors since their design is so highly rated. And from experience I'd have to agree! My kit was over $300 from The Retrofit Source, and I'd still recommend them for their superb after sales service/support.

However, I saw that DDMtuning (the LED/HID lighting people, NOT the forum supporting mechanical folks) now has some FX-R design projectors (they call them "IFX") at a way lower price. No idea how good a quality they are though. Caveat Emptor.

·
Registered
330 Posts
Looks great, but I don't want to be in the car coming toward you at night.