Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Hi DAT373,
I'm a Solstice noob myself so I can't answer any of your questions. Just wanted to say hi and welcome you to the great world of the Pontiac Solstice. This site is loaded with folks who know this car! If you get tired of searching please just take a break and then come back and look some more as there is tons of info on this site. I hope your project turns out great.

·
AKA SolWhat?
10,607 Posts
Welcome to the forum DAT373. I'm not sure that search is going to help you very much since your car has been substantially modified due to the racing.

As for the buttresses (what you call dongles) study the one that works and you shouldn't have too much trouble figuring out the one that doesn't work. Chances are that it is the cable at the latch becoming disconnected from the latch. You should be able to find a bunch of suggestions on here about that as it is a common problem.
In order to fix it you have to get the trunk open.

The 06 cars did not have the 2.0 turbo engine, and the 2.0 turbo engine used a different wiring harness and ECM than the standard 06 car. This many be the source of the problem with the speedo and tach, it may not. This could also be the problem with the reverse lights and the wipers. Speedo, tach, lights and wipers are all controlled through the BCM and there may be a mismatch between the wiring harness and the BCM.

As to the racing seats, racing seats just don't seem to fit well in the Solstice, but there are a lot of threads here with peope trying to fit seats other than stock.

Good luck, and I'm hoping that some of the guys can give you better answers than I have.

Good Luck.

:thumbs:

·
Administrator
9,780 Posts
The speedometer/odometer and reverse lamps problems are both related to the engine swap as the connections are different between the LE5 (2.4) and LNF (2.0) engines.