Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
5,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay - we're 8 months into our Solstice Experience. My wife and I have been driving full size vans and 3/4 ton pickups for about 15 years. We knew "things" would change upon getting into the roadster realm and it's been a fun experience.

Saturday she called out "new rule" on our way home from shopping and lunch after I had floated an air biscuit that could have choked a horse. Aside from the usual pride I feel when I cause my bride to gag, I realized that the limited air space in a 2 seater does require different rules, as well as some of the other "conditions" of owning a Solstice.

So I thought, what the heck? Why not start a thread where we can issue the "rules" we've developed during our ownership? Might even prove to be valuable to new members that join.

Add yours to the list!

1. No flatulence.

2. Do not attempt to straddle any road kill larger than a squirrel.

3. Let no one lift your car without pointing out the proper jacking points.

·
Registered
220 Posts
I tell my wife to not touch the car paint when opening the door, just the handle to avoid fingerprints on the paint, especially after washing

·
Registered
5,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1. No flatulence.

4. Open and close the doors by touching the handles only - not the paint.

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
5) I will inspect my wife for bangles, bling, jewelry and sharp or pointed objects:devil:. Anything that can scratch the paint or mark the leather must be removed prior to entering the "Sol Zone".

6) To protect myself from my wife for rule number 5 I will always open the door for my wife and I will pack any bags or luggage. She will feel that I am a true gentleman.:willy: The truth is I am a Sol Man!:thumbs:

·
Registered
564 Posts
#7only one of us closes the trunk, not both together