Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI. I just got an 07 GXP a couple of weeks ago and love it (technically it is my wife's ride but I can't keep my hands off it). I'm still learning about it and so forgive me if I don't yet know all the right things to call parts and stuff. I have been lurking here for a week or so and finally decided to join today because something happened. When I hit the button to start taking the top down and the two wings popped up from the holes in the deck lid, one of the chrome rings around the whole came off. Is there any special adhesive I need to stick this back down? My wife hasn't seen it yet and I'd like to be able to prevent any freakouts by having a plan.
If this has been covered before or if I need to post this question to a specific part of the forum please let me know.
On a side note, I've decided to paint my '86 Fiero to match the Solstice (it's the dark blue) so we can park them side by side at shows.
Thanks everybody.

·
Premium Member
4,262 Posts
Welcome to the forum you might want to try 3M Black Super Weatherstrip and Gasket Adhesive available at any good auto parts store

·
Premium Member
17,526 Posts
They are held on with 3m tape. This is so they can be removed if necessary

Adhesive or glue would leave residue and cause problems in the future

Clean the trunk lid with alcohol, remove any residual tape and apply new double sided trim tape you can get it at any auto parts store. It's red and comes in different widths

·
Registered
42 Posts
They are held on with 3m tape. This is so they can be removed if necessary

Adhesive or glue would leave residue and cause problems in the future

Clean the trunk lid with alcohol, remove any residual tape and apply new double sided trim tape you can get it at any auto parts store. It's red and comes in different widths