Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
766 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any of you engineering/automotive engineer types want to speculate on how fast, difficult correcting front fascia and convertible-top fitting problems would be. I realize we don't have much info to go on, but that hasn't stopped us before.

·
Mod Emeritus
7,468 Posts
Zolsol said:
Any of you engineering/automotive engineer types want to speculate on how fast, difficult correcting front fascia and convertible-top fitting problems would be. I realize we don't have much info to go on, but that hasn't stopped us before.
I am not an engineer, but thought I could offer a little insight. At least some guided speculation.

The Cobalt SS coupe's were delayed due to what was reported as being body fitment issues. They were due in dealers in December, but didn't start arriving to mid to late March. So there was probably about a 3 month delay.

The length of the delay probably depends on what the actual problem is. If its a tooling issue, or a component is not the right size, or just manufacturing technique, or a supplier issue. Hopefully any delay won't be too long.

·
Registered
2,887 Posts
Fformula88 said:
I am not an engineer, but thought I could offer a little insight. At least some guided speculation.

The Cobalt SS coupe's were delayed due to what was reported as being body fitment issues. They were due in dealers in December, but didn't start arriving to mid to late March. So there was probably about a 3 month delay.

The length of the delay probably depends on what the actual problem is. If its a tooling issue, or a component is not the right size, or just manufacturing technique, or a supplier issue. Hopefully any delay won't be too long.