Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi folks. Noob here. I have not decided whether I want a Solstice or SKY yet but one thing that I keep thinking about is Saturn's fixed price policy. No Saturn dealer is going to mark up a Saturn SKY because they can't. I am hoping that this is acting as a mark-up deterant to the Pontiac dealers who might otherwise jack up the price on the Solstice, since these cars are so similiar that a Pontiac mark-up might send the buyer to a Saturn dealer instead.

So to those that have order and have their price in writing, what did you pay? Was it just MSRP? Thanks in advance for the info.

·
Registered
403 Posts
Saturn Sky has a higher base price as many items are standard. It all depends on what you want though, if you were going to get loaded, it will not matter a bit.

I paid between invoice and msrp for my loaded Solstice, but I had a $2k deposit down in February.

It seems that most are paying MSRP, I have not heard of anyone paying over yet, except for e-bay first 1000 car. The only drawback for a Solstice it seems is the waiting list, something that going to Saturn will not solve, by the time you can get a Sky; you should be getting your Solstice.

So, decide which one you HAVE to get, that you CANNOT live without. They are different enough that everyone has a favorite, get your favorite.

·
Registered
1,844 Posts
I hand wrote on some of the paperwork, "Buyers agrees to pay no more than MSRP + TT&L", because I ordered it before actual pricing had been announced. Had to argue hard for that. Left a check for $1000 in March that they still haven't cashed. Won't really know how much my car actually costs till it's on the truck. Then it might be Round II of price negotiations. :willy:

·
Registered
1,844 Posts
SCISOLSTICE said:
Pontiac has advised dealers to charge MSRP. The honest dealers will follow that advise.
Yeah, that's what has me worried!

·
Registered