Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2007 GXP
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie lurker.... have an 08 base model and it has an aftermarket polycarb tinted wind deflector. There is so much reflection from it I can't use it - day or night - top up or down. Do all of them suffer this problem?
I just bought an 07 GXP twin to the one I have, now up for sale. I don't want to invest in one again if it's going to have the same issue.

·
Super Moderator
8,437 Posts
I'm a newbie lurker.... have an 08 base model and it has an aftermarket polycarb tinted wind deflector. There is so much reflection from it I can't use it - day or night - top up or down. Do all of them suffer this problem?
I just bought an 07 GXP twin to the one I have, now up for sale. I don't want to invest in one again if it's going to have the same issue.
The thin ones that fit in the trunk are the worst because they flex a lot, but all of them have some reflection.

·
Registered
2007 GXP
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The thin ones that fit in the trunk are the worst because they flex a lot, but all of them have some reflection.
This one mounts behind the seats - in front of the silver bar. I can't see anything in the mirror but the double reflection of the Pontiac emblem on the piece between the seats coming from the mirror off the windscreen. ~ OR ~ reflection of the dash board/window. It makes the rear-view mirror useless.

The one on the DDM website says "reduced glare', whatever that means.

·
Super Moderator
8,437 Posts
This one mounts behind the seats - in front of the silver bar. I can't see anything in the mirror but the double reflection of the Pontiac emblem on the piece between the seats coming from the mirror off the windscreen. ~ OR ~ reflection of the dash board/window. It makes the rear-view mirror useless.

The one on the DDM website says "reduced glare', whatever that means.