Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure this has been addressed before but I'm a forum newb and searching through all the threads is hard work. I'm American, I'm designed to be lazy! Anyway, for people looking at both roadsters, what do you think the pros and cons of each vehicle will be? Are you going to wait until both are on the market or go straight for the Solstice? Also, does anyone know what the price is going to be set for on the Saturn Sky? Is the Saturn name going to deter you from going for the Sky?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Well I think the Solstice tailors to a more mature crowd, the styling is very classy. The solstice, IMO looks more like an import designed for the younger crowd. Both are what seem to be essentially the same car. Some just like the Solstice better from what they know so they're going right to it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's true. I love the Solstice but it seems like insurance has been higher with the Pontiac name over the Saturn name. Now it may change since this is Saturn's first car that is going to appeal more to impulse rather than sensibility.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I don't think the emblem the car is wearing will change the cost insurance on the car. Both are 2 seater convertibles and should be covered as such.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That isn't always true. The insurance on a BMW Z3 is less than a Honda 2000. Sure, entirely different cars but both 2 seater convertibles. Plus part of insurance is decided by theft rate. I'd be more tempted to steal a Pontiac over a Saturn:p

·
Registered
21 Posts
The Solstice and the sky, like I said, are basically the same car. The S2000 and the Z4 are two completely different cars. Different engines, suspensions, interiors and price. Theft rate has some affect on the insurance rates, but I doubt it will be much on these two cars.

·
Registered
18 Posts