Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'm a graphic designer and I thought it would be cool to take the solstice image and make a poster with it. My idea was to utilize just the basic idea of the solstice, and bring in the colors it comes in to create an almost warhol-style image that is minimalist but still modern. The great thing about this car is that it does all the work for you design-wise. Let me know what you guys and girls think.

http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=11/3141527549.jpg&s=x2

·
Registered
230 Posts
I'd make the sly one the biggest, jmho though... :lol:

·
Registered
1,941 Posts
retardinacan1 said:
Hey everyone, I'm a graphic designer and I thought it would be cool to take the solstice image and make a poster with it. My idea was to utilize just the basic idea of the solstice, and bring in the colors it comes in to create an almost warhol-style image that is minimalist but still modern. The great thing about this car is that it does all the work for you design-wise. Let me know what you guys and girls think.

http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=11/3141527549.jpg&s=x2
NICE JOB

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm sure I'm going to get all sorts of posts with everyone wanting their color to be the bigger one, but in the end I chose the white just because you end the image focusing simply on the car and not the color. It's just one of those kooky visual hiearchy things in design work.

·
Registered
230 Posts
retardinacan1 said:
I'm sure I'm going to get all sorts of posts with everyone wanting their color to be the bigger one, but in the end I chose the white just because you end the image focusing simply on the car and not the color. It's just one of those kooky visual hiearchy things in design work.

I can accept that... :thumbs:

·
Administrator
9,258 Posts
retardinacan1 said: