Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I work as a civil engineer in Oregon and today I was up in the Columbia River Gorge on a site visit at the Maryhill Museum (2-hours east of Portland). We're looking a future expansion of the museum so I was up reviewing their ancinet water sytem with the grounds keeper. As we're walking I see a tent and a bunch of chairs set up. The guy tells me that the Pontiac guys are going to be up there for lunch today. My ears perk up and I say "Pontiac guys?" He says yeah they've been driving these new Solstice cars all around the gorge and they'll be here for lunch today. I couldn't believe my ears. I finished my site visit and headed to Hood River, 40 minutes away, for a couple meetings then dashed back to the Museum around 12:30 PM. Low and behold I find a bunch of Solstice' parked out on the grass. Fortunately I had my trusty Nikon D70 so I walked over and started chatting with one of the guys who invites me to take a close look and take pictures. So I drolled for a little while and took a bunch of pictures. All I can say is these cars a really, really nice in person. I was very impressed and want one all the more.

Pics posted below.

·
Registered
137 Posts
maui said: