Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, all. I am new to the Solstice forums. Just got my Sol 4 weeks ago, so hopefully this is the right place to post.

This morning I went to the garage and put the top down on the car and started it up and backed out of the garage. I killed the engine and went in to get something and when I came back out and tried to start it nothing happened. No lights, no engine turnover. Nothing. It was like the car no longer had a battery.

I brought my wife's car up and attempted to jump it and was able to get a little power (enough to roll up the windows), but not to start it. The dash lights flashed and there was the clicking that you hear when the starter doesn't have enough juice to start the car.

I decided to put it on the charger and after a while when it said it was good to go so I attempted to start it, but it was the same issue. Flashing dash lights and clicking noises.

If it's just a dead battery I can accept that, but it seems like it wouldn't go fro starting the car to being completely dead within the space of a minute. Does anyone have any suggestions or has any of you come across issues like this? I would like to try some other things before taking the panel off to change the battery out. Especially if that's not the issue. Thanks all for any info you can give. Happy driving.:cool:

ADDITIONAL INFO: The thought that there might just be a loose connection somewhere crossed my mind, but when I hooked the charger up the battery did actually register as drained. Just seems odd that it would start then die.

ALSO, when the key is in the start position the dash lights will blink (I'm assuming because it lacks a strong charge) and the speedometer and tach needles will kind of bob up and down like they are floating. Not sure if this is normal Thanks again.

·
Registered
406 Posts
Is it a manual? It auto

·
Registered
35 Posts