Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone! I'm excited to finally be making this post. I'm continuing my search for a solstice on this platform. I am located near Akron, Ohio and have had little luck with finding a solstice that works for me that is anywhere near me, and I am feeling slightly discouraged after looking for months.
Must Haves:
-GXP
-Manual transmission
-The lower the miles the better
Cannot Consider:
-Anything above 70k miles
Thanks for any help in advance! My spirits are running a little low with the lack of solstices in Ohio, but I am still searching every day for something that works. Ideally, I could find something in Ohio, but I am still willing to drive somewhat for the perfect car. I am still a broke college student sadly so I am on somewhat of a budget. I have tried to leave my specifications broad to help make my search easier, so I am open to any colors, any year, etc. Thanks, everyone. Hoping for some luck :)

Edit: just want to clarify that I am willing to buy a plane ticket and drive something back! I would like to find something close to me so I can drive to it and check it our before buying, but I understand that's not always possible!

·
Super Moderator
6,685 Posts
This is the most recent post in a thread listing known low-mileage Solstices for sale: Low-Mileage Solstices For Sale
I would start with it and work backwards. I assume you have already looked through the "For Sale" section of this forum, but I haven't looked, so don't know what is there.

·
AKA SolWhat?
10,402 Posts
I wish you luck in finding what you are looking for, but you might want to broaden your search a bit, I would guess that a GXP, manual trans, under 70K miles limits you to maybe about 2000 automobiles in the entire US. Originally, there were only about 16,300 GXPs in total made for the US.

·
Premium Member
1,096 Posts