Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On the way home I was low on fuel in a massive traffic jam. On a stop light 2 streets away from the gas station I felt the first missfire but it went away. On the small ramp to the gas station it started missing constantly. I added fuel but now it barely runs, it misses until it gets a solid cell and goes into limp mode.

Hopefully I didn't fry the pump, is there a certain procedure on direct injectors when fuel is low?

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Oh oo, pulled fuse 42 & 43 and let it sit for 15 minutes, now every light is on, service everything, and gas pedal doesn't work :willy:

I am new to GM so this is all foreign to me.

I have to add this was after a 30 mile trip of running smooth and then this misfire at the light.

·
Premium Member
309 Posts
You need to know your DTCs (trouble codes) before doing something silly.

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
On these vehicles is a scanner required to check codes?
Unfortunately I do not have one and it does not run

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Going back to work and its staying home,
When the vehicle is off I can switch between traction off etc, once on I turn it on it flashes low engine power, esc needs service, traction needs service etc. Gas pedal does not work and the engine barely runs.

Have a feeling the ecu is fried, and I barely hear the fuel pump.
I will take a closer look tomorrow.

·
Super Moderator
16,388 Posts
Without codes and more info its difficult to help

You can get a code reader at any auto parts house or Wallmart. They are not expensive.

Getting multiple, random errors on start frequently are related to low voltage. Check the battery terminals. Check the chasis ground and the engine ground.