Pontiac Solstice Forum banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If your car entered 3400 on 10/19, please post updates on this thread.... Do we have ANY chance of a Thanksgiving present? So far, I think the tally would be BUCKEYEWILKY, druid-2, ralf on me, and of course KYSol. Anyone else?
:grouphug: ??
BTW - druid-2: I graduated from high school in Avon OH. Class of '87.

Pure polished sand. Convenient power, anti-slip. 3400 on 10/19.
past loves: 66 Fairlady, 86 Must GT Conv, 91 SER, 01 Miata

·
Registered
201 Posts
Wow, I didn't realise so many of us went 3400 on the same day. I only call my dealer on Tuesdays (a little promise I made him so I wouldn't drive him and myself crazy), but I'll post any and all info I get as soon as I hear it.

I too am crossing my fingers for Thanksgiving, but I'm not putting much hope into getting mine before December.

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey there Ralf on me. I hope by sharing mutal info we can at least have an idea about when to get excited. Its hard not to bug the dealer daily.

Dallas huh. I bought my Miata on ebay, flew from Lexington to Dallas and drive it home though the night. Left home 7 am Fri. Returned 9:30 am Sat!

Did you happen to order Pure? I was wondering if color had anything to do with the price of tea in china.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Ah, I guess I should put my car info in my sig like everyone else. It's an agressive, and hopefully the only agressive in my area for awhile.

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hey cadillaccricket!! Thanks, YOU da man. Your e-mail to John got the ball rolling for me and he "Turned me on" today and I'm lovin' it. That doesn't sound right :devil: