Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Want to know the price of a Solstice in NEW YORK!!!!

$32,000.00 Dollars

I have been asking my dealer for the price of my sol for the last 5 months. He kept saying "GM wont tell me until I get the Invoice"

BS!

My car is coming next week..

He has added on a:

NY MARKET INCREASE
of
$5000.00

I asked him, how did you conduct this market research??
He said, EBAY...

I was floored...
I gave him a $1000.00 deposit and now I own them over $30,800.00

Calling Pontiac Headquarters, now.... We were told at the Detroit party, this type of price gouging wouldn't be tolerated.

Any others have similiar horror stories

·
5,641 Posts
Keep us all up dated with how helpful program headquarters is.

·
Premium Member
5,691 Posts
Definitely call. Although not striclt enforcable maybe by law the dealers are certainly being strongly encouraged not to go over MSRP on the F1ks. That is a call that can't hurt you.

·
Premium Member
3,263 Posts
BEN DOVER

You getting shafted by your dealer-big time.

Call/write/e-mail

This is so wrong.

"Where is Vinny?"

Take care-Steve

:willy:

·
5,641 Posts
Lets not get too wild in this thread until we all see how Program Headquarters handles it.

Then we can see how we can help "first 1k".

·
Mod Emeritus
7,468 Posts
Definately call EOP and complain. They helped a different forum member out of having to buy a lot of dealer add on extras he didn't want that the dealer included to inflate the price. I am sure they would talk to your dealer for you too. Good luck!

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
good advice small dealer

They just said they have heard this before, ( not to often )

Lets give it a chance, I will keep you posted!!!

This gives the dealership a bad reputation, IN my opinion. We have been very excited and they have been great, UP until TODAY!

For $35K I could get a BMW X4 roadster.