Pontiac Solstice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Sorry if this has been posted already but I'm a newbie. Just courious if anyone is waiting on buying one until the automatics are out. I am (which sucks to have to wait until they are even made). Anyone else?

·
Mod Emeritus
7,468 Posts
There have been some people waiting for autos on the forum. They are probably in the minority, but they are around. Any particular reason why you prefer the auto?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Fformula88 said:
There have been some people waiting for autos on the forum. They are probably in the minority, but they are around. Any particular reason why you prefer the auto?
City driving in a manual got old for me a while back. I guess I'm just lazy. :) BTW fformula...your user name looks familiar....Pennocks? ;)

·
Mod Emeritus
7,468 Posts
FieroFan said:
City driving in a manual got old for me a while back. I guess I'm just lazy. :) BTW fformula...your user name looks familiar....Pennocks? ;)
I can understand that. Manuals are not so much fun in constant stop and go traffic.

Yes I am over at Pennocks. ;) Same username over there, although I do not post nearly as much there. (Don't confuse me with Formula88 over there, some people do). :)

·
Registered
1,112 Posts
ESERIES3 said:
I'm trading mine for an automatic when they offer a more powerfull engine
I read in an artical on the HHR with the Same engine in the Solstice that the automatic actually performed better than the 5 speed...

·
Registered
199 Posts
Sticking w/ the 5 speed and possibly waiting for the turbo to come by the end of next summer or I might just say screw it and get the 06's when I graduate in May

·
Registered
182 Posts
Classic66vair said:
I read in an artical on the HHR with the Same engine in the Solstice that the automatic actually performed better than the 5 speed...
how could it be? is it lighter?

·
Registered
42 Posts